Shibaten 是第二人 , 他更野

his website
http://shibatenspirits.com/

His profile
--------------

A MANS DREAM IS NEVERENDING

My name is Shibaten.
I Originate from Osaka, Japan.
I've been traveling around the world since April 1999.

When I was younger I played bass for three years.
But I wanted to see a different world in my life.
Then I started my journey.

For three years I traveled all over Japan by bicycle, hitchhiking, walking,
motorbike, bus, train, boat, and car seeking the beauty of nature.
I had never thought about going overseas while I travelled Japan.
Then I met a girl when I was in northern Japan, she showed me photos of Australia and many other countries. The photos awakened my interest in different views and people of the world.
I went to Australia with No money and No English.

I found farm work quickly and just picked vegetables everyday.
After a few months I earned enough money to travel around Australia so I started from Sydney on a bicycle and cycled all the way to Ayers Rock, Alice springs. That was an amazing time, the desert crossing especially because there is nothing modern there and no pollution. I saw so much wildlife and experienced the most wonderful landscapes across Australia.

After that, I flew over to Los Angeles in order to broaden my knowledge of wood carving, a hobby of mine. I held classes for locals and had a small exhibition as well as a stall in the Market. I went back to Japan after Los Angeles to make money for my next journey. I would work in Japan for a few months to travel for the rest of the year. That was my lifestyle throughout the next 4 years.
I just follow my passion for art, music, people, culture and nature.

I appreciated the experience of having many different jobs during my months in Japan, but I don't consider myself a "nine to five person" -
I don't want to have the stress and I don't want to have to make excuses for who I am. In these 7 years, I have thought a lot about life.